Tim Newhouse

Composer, Musician and Arranger



My saxophone concerto for Erin Royer, chamber orchestra and sampler.

Film credit: Mark Turner

left to my own devices (2014)

chamber orchestra with jazz rhythm section



two lakes (2015)

mezzo soprano, chamber orchestra and jazz rhythm section



effervescent swelter (2015)

chamber orchestra, jazz rhythm section and live electronics



autumn skies (2014)

jazz orchestra

score excerpt


Thought Catalogs (2015) is a half-hour long continuous composition written by Tim Newhouse, premiered at the 2015 Perth International Jazz Festival. Featuring: David Gioia (saxophone) James Maley (cello) Tim Newhouse (piano) Kate Pass (bass) Jasper Miller (drums)

Film credit: Adam Trainer













Want more sounds? Visit soundcloud.com/tjnewhouse

For a full list of works see here.